User Management
Contact Information

605, SGH, Vaishali Nagar,
Jaipur, Rajasthan - 302021

We're Available 24/ 7. Call Now.

Actor Jaaved Jafferi, who will be seen playing the leading role in Hotstar specials Escaype Live, says the script of the show is contextual and contemporary, has a lot of relatabilities as well.

Jaaved Jafferi was interacting with NewsHelpline at the trailer launch of Escaype Live series in Mumbai. Helmed by Siddharth Kumar Tewary, the show is set in the landscape of contemporary India, the series explores the different journeys of six regular Indians as they struggle to win, fame and fortune on a social media app which promises big money to the winning contestant.

Talking about coming onboard the show, Jaaved said, “The way, Siddharth Kumar Tewary, was passionate about the show, I was like, I must do this show, because after reading the synopsis of the show, I met him, and the kind of passion and detailing he was putting in the show, this show came from his heart, and I felt connected to it, and I felt I must to do the show, I read the entire script and it is amazing” 

“The script is so contextual and contemporary that we can relate with it, the way we see things nowadays, it is like a nuclear energy, social media is like that, either you can make it a bomb or create energy with it, and this can go either way” added Jaaved.

Escaype Live is a fictional story written by Jaya Mishra and Siddharth Kumar Tewary. The nine-episodic series, stars Siddharth, Shweta Tripathi, Swastika Mukherjee, Plabita Borthakur, Ritvik Sahore, Waluscha De Sousa, Sumedh Mudgalkar, Sharat Saxena, Sanjay Narvekar, Smita Tambe, Arundhati Nag, Aditi Govitrikar, Aakanksha Singh, Geetika Vidya, Mallika Singh, Jagjeet Sandhu, Rohit Chandel and Aadya Sharma.

The show streams from 20th May 2022.



NewsOnFloor Staff's knowledge of Bollywood film industry is tremendous and their writing attracts all the cinema lovers. Team follows everything which is happening on the bollywood street .

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *