Afghanistan squad announced for test series against India
0 1372

Afghanistan squad announced for test series against India


New Delhi: Afghanistan’s 15 member cricket team for upcoming test matches against India has been announced. The team will feature spinner Rashid Khan in the squad who showed his amazing side in IPL T20 cricket. India-Afghanistan test matches will be held in Bengaluru from June 14.

Wriddhiman Saha likely to miss Afghanistan Test due to thumb injury

Since long time, it is being said that Afghanistan Cricket Board may choose Rashid and young Mujeeb ur Rahman in the team. The duo had impressed everyone with their skills in the shortest format in cricket.

Afghanistan’s batting will mainly rely on Mohammed Shahzad, skipper Stanikzai, Mohammed Nabi.

The squad has just four players with a practice of more than 20 cricket games. Mohammed Nabi recently played from Sunrisers Hyderabad team in IPL 2018.

The team will also include skipper Stanikzai, pacer Wafadar, Shahzad. Afghanistan’s Dawlat Zadran will not play in the squad due to injury.

Rashid Khan was given the title of "best T20 bowler in the world” by God Of Cricket Sachin Tendulkar.

Yellow Brigade CSK wins IPL 2018 Final, Shane Watson's stormy innings takes team to third victory

Afghanistan Team:

Ashgar Stanikzai, Javed Ahmadi, Mohammed Shahzad, Rahmat Shah, Nasir Jamal, Ihsanullah Janat, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Mohammed Nabi, Afsar Zazai, Rashid Khan, Amir Hamza Hotak, Zahir Khan, Sayed Ahmad Shirzad, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Yamin Ahmadzai Wafadar.

The post Afghanistan squad announced for test series against India appeared first on NewsCrab.

Read Full Story

Related Articles


NewsOnFloor - India's top most Hindi & English News site. You will always up-to-date by reading Top Headlines, Latest News of our ministers, Top Bollywood news, News regarding Share Market, Cricket News, Sports News.


If you subscribe newsletter, You will get latest news everyday at your footstep.

Back to Top