Bangal Panchayat Election: Trinamool Congress Wins 20,848 seats
0 1557

Bangal Panchayat Election: Trinamool Congress Wins 20,848 seats


In the West Bengal Panchayat elections, the ruling Trinamool Congress is heading for a spectacular victory. According to the results declared late by one o'clock late night, Trinamool Congress bagging 20,848 seats in gram Panchayat.

While BJP emerged as the main rival team. State Election Commission sources said that the Trinamool Congress is leading in 148 seats in the Gram Panchayat.

He said that BJP has won 5,636 seats and it has maintained an edge over 21 seats. According to senior BJP state BJP leader, this is the first time in the last ten years that the party has won seats at the Gram Panchayat level in every district of the state.

Elections 2018: Bharatiya Janata Party wins in Karnataka

The panchayat elections were held for 621 zilla parishads, 6,123 panchayat samitis and 31,802 gram panchayats in West Bengal on May 14.

Yeddyurappa takes oath as Karnataka CM

According to source In the 20 zilla parishads, 203 of the 825 seats were uncontested.Of the 48,650 seats in 3,358 gram panchayats, 16,814 were uncontested and of the 9,217 seats in 341 panchayat samitis, 3,059 were uncontested.

The post Bangal Panchayat Election: Trinamool Congress Wins 20,848 seats appeared first on NewsCrab.

Read Full Story

Related Articles


NewsOnFloor - India's top most Hindi & English News site. You will always up-to-date by reading Top Headlines, Latest News of our ministers, Top Bollywood news, News regarding Share Market, Cricket News, Sports News.


If you subscribe newsletter, You will get latest news everyday at your footstep.

Back to Top