Despite almost winning the World Cup, this team lost because of the ICC rules
- By NewsOnFloor Staff
- Aug 24, 2019
- 61 views
Today, we are telling you about such a team in the cricket world, who had almost won the final match of the World Cup. But due to ICC rules, this team had to face defeat. This team is none other than the New Zealand team to be declared runners-up in the 2019 World Cup. In the final match of the World Cup, the umpire gave the England team 1 run more, taking the wrong decision. Later, the umpire's mistake came in front of everyone but the ICC did not reduce the extra runs and due to this one run, the New Zealand team missed out on winning the final. The New Zealand players were no less visible in the World Cup Final Super over as well, but the New Zealand team could not win the World Cup due to the ICC rule of Super over.
The post Despite almost winning the World Cup, this team lost because of the ICC rules appeared first on NewsCrab.
Source : newscrab