Wriddhiman Saha will captain South Africa A, Shubman Gill has also got a chance

Two different teams have been announced for the multi-day matches to be played against South Africa A in Thiruvananthapuram from 9 September. While Shubman Gill will lead India A for the first match, Wriddhiman Saha has been named a captain for the second match.

Seven players - Gill, Anmolpreet Singh, Shahbaz Nadeem, Mohammad Siraj, Shivam Dubey, K.K. Gautam, Vijay Shankar - will play in both matches.

"The committee has chosen two different teams for the two matches in view of the Duleep Trophy and the members who are likely to be included in the finals to be played between India Red and India Green will receive the second match of India A. He has been selected in the squad. Accordingly, Rahul Chahar will be replaced by Mayank Markande in the India Green Team and Ishaan Kishan is a BCCI media player on Sunday (1 September) According to Gypti, Duleep will return to the India Red team for the trophy final.

India A team for the first match: Shubman Gill (captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Anmolpreet Singh, Ricky Bhui, Ankit Bawne, KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), K Gotham, Shahbaz Nadeem, Shardul Thakur, Mohammad Siraj, Tushar Deshpande, Vijay Shankar

India A team for the second match: Priyank Panchal, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Shubman Gill, Anmolpreet Singh, Karun Nair, Wriddhiman Saha (captain and wicket-keeper), K Gautam, Kuldeep Yadav, Shahbaz Nadeem, Vijay Shankar, Shivam Dubey, Umesh Yadav Mohammad Siraj, Avesh Khan

The post Wriddhiman Saha will captain South Africa A, Shubman Gill has also got a chance appeared first on NewsCrab.

Source : newscrab

Related Articles

Leave a Comment